Day Three

Note to self: read the whole book.  Turns out I may need to modify the diet since I don’t have my gallbladder.  Switching to four smaller meals a day to see if I don’t feel so sick in the afternoons.

Breakfast: Egg and veggie scramble with a teeny bit of prosciutto, half an apple, dollop of almond butter, coffee with coconut milk.

20160201_082233

Lunch: Homemade twist on Tom Kha soup.  Plenty of protein and veggies, but light on fat, so I topped with some avocado and raw cashews.  Added another cup of coffee with coconut milk since I needed one after spending the morning at the Dr.’s office.

20160201_123408.jpg

Snack: Piece of fruit with a smear of almond butter and a few warmed up meatballs (made with lots of veggies). No picture.

Dinner: Slice of vegetable frittata, scoop of guac, 1/2 piece of fruit. No picture.

Felt a lot better with 4 smaller meals today.  I’ll try to do this more.

