Day Two

I made a meal plan before we began, but so far haven’t followed it one bit.  Flying by the seat of my pants is going okay so far, but I know I need to do a better job of sticking to the plan after this weekend.  Besides, the amount of mess and dirty dishes I am producing is astounding – yikes!

Breakfast: banana with coconut and raw cashews, sauteed kale, one egg, two meatballs, guacamole, fresh tomatoes, coffee with coconut milk.20160131_094409-001

Lunch:

Chicken tenders dredged in almond meal and spices then cooked in coconut oil, wilted kale and fresh tomato salad dressed with lemon juice and olive oil, steamed asparagus with lemon juice, red potato with coconut oil.

20160131_131756

Dinner: Feeling so queasy again before dinner time.  Another “monkey salad” in the car after taking A to AWANA, then home for a simple chicken and veggie soup.  (I had cooked and shredded a chicken and used the carcass to make broth.)  Topped with avocado and lime juice.

20160131_175553-001

 

