We had a really wonderful Thanksgiving at our house this year.  Lots of company and beautiful weather!  We ate outside and it was perfect for hanging out and spending time with family, even after it got dark.

I was so happy with how all the mis-matched plates and linens came together in the end.  And I didn’t have to buy much at all.  I did use a 40% off coupon at Hobby Lobby to buy 10 yards of natural colored muslin.  Rolled it right off the bolt to cover the tables!  Less than $20 for enough “table cloths” to cover six tables!

There really wasn’t enough space on the tables for candles or place cards or any decorating, but I put candles all along the wall instead.  I actually had all of these in various places around the house and pulled them out.  Loved how cozy it made things feel after dark.

The beaded pumpkins came from garland I got at over 90% off and then de-constructed.  Packed up now to pull out again next year. 🙂

