I finally got some inspiration! Only problem is that I was supposed to be working on pages for my grandma’s album and there is no way on earth this is going to fit in an album.  We’re talking more like three-inch deep shadow box here.  🙂

I got inspiration from challenge #10 at the XOXO Challenge Blog sponsored by Divine Design Kits.  I chose to scraplift layout #1 by Emma Ruth Fronda.

Background is created by inking and sliding a chunk of corrugated cardboard across some kraft cardstock.

I made the flowers by sewing together different shades of crinkled seam binding from Bluebird Lane on etsy (the tag is also from the same shop).

Supplies:

Pink Paislee papers, vintage lace, handmade flowers, AC thickers, MM journaling sticker, handmade butterfly, ribbon and trim from SavvynSassy, Prima leaves, tag from Bluebird Lane

