This is a re-post of a super easy gift tag idea from a year or two ago.  Enjoy! -KT

my new favorite way to use up scraps of ribbon and paper!

In the past I’ve done a lot more elaborate decorating of my goodie bags for Christmas, but this year I decided it was going to be really really quick and simple or it wasn’t going to be done at all. Oddly enough, the quick and simple solution I used has gotten far more comments than anything I’ve done in the past.

It’s so easy! Just use a 2″ circle punch and a slightly smaller circle punch. Use the 2″ punch on scraps of cardstock and the smaller one on patterned paper (or another color of CS). Stack them together with a little gluestick between, punch a hole, and you’re done! Oh, but make sure you tie the bow with REAL ribbon. Real ribbon makes people feel so much more special than the plastic stuff. 🙂 🙂 🙂 Check out the Savvy n Sassy store if you need some!

