What to do with scraps?  I’ve decided on the following:

1. small scraps (less than 1/3 of a page) I am going to either toss in DD’s art bin or punch into usable shapes.  I sell flowers in my etsy shop, so I’m punching most of the scraps into circles to make more of these.  I’m also going to experiment with selling color coordinated butterfly punchies for collages as well.

2. medium scraps I am going to file into a takealong paper folder by theme/color for card making.

3.  large scraps (at least 2/3 of a page) will be filed into my vertical paper folders as if they were whole sheets.  I rarely use a whole sheet on a layout anyway, since I prefer neutral cardstock as a background.

Today my challenge is to spend thirty minutes organizing scraps and punching little pieces out.

