Okay, I admit it. The one color I have the hardest time with is purple. So I thought I was in for a challenge working with the October Sugarplum Fairies Kit from SavvynSassy. But it turned out to be not too hard after all. 🙂

There’s a great variety of types of ribbon and trims in this kit, that you can make work just about everywhere. And don’t forget the gorgeous Sugarplum Fairies buttons available in the SnS store! (I have a serious button addiction, y’all!)

Autumn Candle

This is such an incredibly cheap and simple gift to make! A candle from the dollar store, a rub-on (this one from Basic Grey), and some organza from the Sugarplum Fairies Kit along with some gingham from my stash.

Sunshine

Here’s a great use for those buttons! I added my journaling around the outside of the layout on scraps of purple cardstock, using staples to attach the pieces to the page.

Card Assortment

I made these fun cards during SavvynSassy’s online crop, using some sketches (still posted in the forums). Lots of ribbon and trim from the kit made it onto these.

Altered Monogram

DD LOVES this altered letter in her room. 🙂

