What a fun month! Not only yummy ribbons to work with, but also some great stamps from our sponsor Tin Box Creations!! And on top of that, we had a great time at our Olympics crop! (BTW, if you need any more inspiration, the SavvynSassy gallery is jam-packed full of awesome stuff from the crop!)

I got to work with the ZZ Flora Bella ribbon kit and the Totally Unique stamp set–a great combo, I might add!

This Girl


Using Staz-On ink allowed me to stamp over the paper and photo at the same time. πŸ™‚ “Unique” is stamped on cardstock and then cut out and applied with 3D adhesive. This sheer black ribbon is one of my current favorites. I had to order extra from the store!

Other Supplies: Daisy D’s paper and tag; Creative Imaginations die-cut paper; Prima flowers; assorted buttons; AC rubons; Lil Davis alphas; black alpha heart bead; Darice rhinestones; Black Zig writer pen

Just Be You Wall Hanging

I love using the “not-so-perfect” photos on my layouts and altered projects. Somehow they seem to express a lot more personality. πŸ™‚

Again, I used Staz-On ink to stamp directly onto the photo–I love how it turned out! The fact that each word in this set is separate allows them to be combined in all sorts of fun ways.

I used the giant ric-rac from the kit to divide the work area and then stapled little scraps of ribbons around the corner of the photo for some extra texture. The ivory grosgrain that serves as a hanger also came from the Flora Bella kit.

I gave the chipboard bird stitched legs to echo those of the birds in the patterned paper.

Other Supplies: MME and Bird Paper; Daisy Hill chipboard alphas; Maya Road chipboard bird; Lil Davis alphas; DMC floss; Alpha beads; Staz On ink; blue and brown ribbon from SnS

Beatiful Miracle

I thought this photo called for a really simple layout. I used the circle frame stamp on the cardstock and portions of it to embellish the chipboard letters. “beautiful” is stamped, cut out, and adhered with 3D adhesive. I LOVE this olive trim from the ribbon kit. It adds elegance to just about anything. πŸ™‚

Other Supplies: Paper Bouquet cardstock; Heidi Swapp and Basic Grey chipboard alphas; Walnut Stain Distress Ink; new and vintage buttons; DMC floss; Daisy D’s rubon

Lights, Camera, Action

Another not-so-great picture that says a lot about this girl! I had fun just mixing patterns and products here! I used the sheer black from the ribbon kit again–it goes with just about anything. I used the circle frame, chandelier, and photo corner stamp as embellishments. The photo corner is actually turned to make it into a check mark. Then covered with glossy accents and adhered with 3D adhesive.

I added some tiny rhinestones to the chandelier and then covered it with glossy accents as well. It’s layered over the circle frame on 3D adhesive for extra dimension.

Other Supplies: KI Lace Cardstock; Unknown number paper; American Crafts papers; memo sheet; Heidi Swapp ghost stars; Darice rhinestones; Glossy Accents; Staz-On ink; Daisy D’s rubon; American Crafts alpha rubons; Lil Davis alphas; staples

