The last sample package I recieved from UHU contained this photo glue and some envelope sealer.  I haven’t had a chance to use the envelope sealer, but I used up every little bit of the photo glue! 

Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m totally addicted to UHU gluesticks.  They’re my adhesive of choice for scrapbooking, cardmaking, altered projects.  So the chance to try out this photo glue, was very cool.   🙂  Compared to the regular UHU gluesticks, I think the photo glue has one major advantage and one (kind-of) flaw. 

First, I LOVE the way that it is shaped!  The oval shape allows you to apply the glue in a smaller amount for the edges of photos or in a large swath for objects that need extra sticking power.  It was super versatile, too.  I used it not only on photos, but on altered projects and cards as well.  Everything adhered very nicely. 

The problem I ran into is probably something that will only bother other people who use gluesticks a lot in their crafting.  I found the gluestick hard to hold onto at first.  The top part of the package acts as a plunger, pushing the glue out of the tube and onto the page.  The problem I had is that you have to hold down on the plunger part while applying the glue, or the glue will slide back inside the tube.  Not all that difficult, and I eventually got the hang of it, but if you’re used to regular gluesticks, it may be a bit awkward at first. 

 Overall though, I was very happy with the product.

