What a fun kit to work with this month!

I’ve finished four layouts so far and still have LOTS of ribbons to work with. Can’t wait till I have another chance to sneak into my scraproom! 🙂

She Keeps Us Laughing

For this layout I went for a digi look with “real” scrapping elements.

I used a lot of Making Memories and Rhonna Farrer rubons, along with my Dymo label maker to build the title. Then I used this super versatile blue grosgrain from the kit, randomly stapled along the bottom of the photo. This is currently my FAVE ribbon technique and so easy! Just twist it, fold it, and staple!

Supplies: SnS Ribbon; Autumn Leaves and MM rub-ons; green Swingline staples

Chicken Little

Sometimes nothing works like ribbon to bring out the texture in pictures. I love these pictures of my daughter in her fuzzy chicken suit, and the white velvet ribbon was the perfect texture to match! I randomly folded and stapled it and then added yellow velvet ribbon from the September kit as well. (And if you want one of those kits, better hurry! There are only 6 left in the store!)

Supplies: Hobby Lobby CS; MME and Anna Griffen papers; The Paper Studio and other buttons; Lil Davis and American Crafts chipboard; staples

Aunt Beth

A super-easy way to add ribbon to your layouts! Just thread through a homemade or purchased journaling spot!

Supplies: Hobby Lobby CS; handcut and doodled scalloped paper (made by a friend); Ribbon by SavvynSassy and Ribbon FX; MME paper; American Crafts thickers; Dymo label

Big Helper!

I made this layout for Amanda’s challenge using a “faux ribbon” technique. Stitched and grosgrain ribbons are from the kit. The green one is an old one from my stash.

Supplies: MME and Anna Griffin papers; SavvynSassy and unknown ribbons; Hobby Lobby cardstock; American Crafts thickers; Hobby Lobby felt flowers; Provocraft eyelets

