I loved working with this kit. There are so many different types of ribbon and trim and they’re so versatile!

As soon as I got the kit I got to work and made three layouts, two cards, and a small altered item all in one day. šŸ™‚

“Rock Out!”

I used four pieces of ribbon from the kit here. They coordinated really well with these older Fancy Pants and Autumn Leaves lines.

Supplies: SavvynSassy lace, trim, and ric-rac; Fancy Pants and Autumn Leaves papers; Fancy Pants die-cuts; AC thickers chipboard; various buttons; Purple Onion stamp; Ranger Distress Ink; AC Pigment Pro pen

Altered Peanut Can

I altered a peanut can into a simple gift box for Valentine’s Day. I just covered the can with some older SEI paper, adhered crocheted lace from the”What a Hoot” kit to the edge of the lid, and wrapped the stretch lace (also from the What a Hoot kit) around the box and tied it with a bow on the top. Super easy!

Life’s Simple Pleasures

If you can’t tell, I really like this crocheted lace from this month’s kit. Here comes project number three using it! lol.

I decided to do a really clean and simple 6×12 layout using a photo of DD and her great-grandmother walking along this old split-rail fence.

I used Fancy Pants paper and tag. The edges of the paper are roughed up with a scissor blade and then doodled to look like stitching. Crocheted lace is adhered to the side of the tag and then I stuck a brad through each end. I stamped around the edge of the photo with one of my favorite Purple Onion stamps.

Cards

I had a feeling this brightly colored grosgrain from the kit would be the hardest for me to use, but I ended up using it up faster than any of the others!

I used my big square punch and some scraps of American Crafts, KI, and Love Elsie papers to make this super easy card. Finished it off with a 7Gypsies sticker and tied ribbon around the side.

For this one I used more KI and Elsie scraps with scraps of ribbon for the candle flames.

Sunshine

For this layout I dug WAY back in the stash for a bunch of MME papers, mixed with some KI. I love this photo of DD, but it had a lot of glare from the sun. So I decided to work a layout around it. I changed it to black and white and titled the page “Sunshine.” Once again, the grosgrain ribbon from this month’s kit was a perfect match!

The journaling is about some of the funny things DD says that make me laugh.

Supplies: MME, KI papers; SnS ribbon; Swingline green staples; Crafts, Etc. felt flowers; AC Pigment Pro pen

Balance

This last layout did double-duty with one of Shannon’s challenges from her impromptu mini-crop. Here I used up the very last of the crocheted lace with some of the beautiful brown trim that’s included in the kit.

I did a lot of distressing using scissors on the edges of the papers and sandpaper on the letter stickers. All doodling and faux stitching is done with brown acrylic paint and a teeny tiny paintbrush. I really love how this one turned out!

Supplies: MME papers; 7Gypsies stickers; SavvynSassy lace and trim; Acrylic Paint; American Crafts letter stickers; Swingline green staples

