I joined the Debt-Free Divas group on Two Peas today.  Trying not to buy new scrappy stuff in 2008.  Well, at least for the first 3 or 4 months of 2008.  😉  My plan is to take my little scrappy budget each month and set it aside to buy tables for when I get my own scrap room later this year.  I’m allowing myself to buy adhesive, cardstock (I wanted to stock up today so I wouldn’t have to buy it either, but Hobby Lobby was out of white and cream of course!), and possibly letters for titles, since I don’t have die-cuts and will still need stickers or chipboard.

 For the first time I actually feel pretty set as far as supplies go, so I think I will be able to stick with it.  After winning the big prize package from Iron Chef and the GDT spot at scrapper’s haven as well as spending quite a bit of my birthday/christmas money at Hobby Lobby and Just Let Me Scrapbook, I have enough new supplies to last for a while. 

BUT…(knew that was coming!), there are a couple of things I have been looking for for a while that I still haven’t found and that I won’t be able to buy now.  I’m looking for clear buttons.  I love the foof-a-la bag of clear buttons, but haven’t been able to find them anywhere online where I’ve wanted other stuff and don’t want to pay the ridiculous shipping just for that one item.  I’ve also been looking for the Maya Road birds and twigs chipboard shapes and the Maya Road bird coaster book. 

Anyway if anyone has these and doesn’t want them (or doesn’t want part of the package) and would be interested in an RAK exchange from my stash, let me know.  🙂 

