I’ve had so much fun working with this kit! All the pinks are greens are fun for Christmas, but I’ve used them for some year-round layouts as well. Fun colors and so easy to use. It’s a great mix of types and textures as well.

100% Girl Layout

I used the med and small pink ric-rac from the kit (as well as one non-SnS from my stash) to make the stems for these whimsical flowers.Supplies: CS-Hollo’s; SnS ricrac; RibbonFX ricrac; Cloud 9 chipboard shapes; various buttons; target gel pen; Zig writer pen; Walnut Stain ink; various punches

Happiness Is…

Here I used ric-rac and ribbon from the Dec. kit as well as several of my other favorites from the SnS store (check out the April Day and Night Kit–my favorite) to take the place of patterned paper. I went a little crazy with the doodling, too. 🙂
Supplies: SnS ribbon and ricrac; Queen&Co felt fusion; Darice rhinestones; Tim Coffey metal embellishment; Zig writer pen; Hobby Lobby and Michael’s cardstock; 3d adhesive; various buttons

“@ 2” Layout

I went a little wild with doodling again :-). It is cool though, how you can leave off patterned paper altogether when you add doodling and some fun ribbons! Here I used the ribbon to cover the circle left over from a Making Memories chipboard letter. I always save the negative image to use on layouts, but for the letters I know I won’t use again, I love to cover them and just use them as circles. Several different ribbons from the Dec. Savvy kit make a great background for layering the “2” on the layout.
Supplies: SnS ribbon; Queen & Co. felt fusion; The Paper Studio “2” (covered with acrylic paint and diamond glaze); Darice rhinestones; Hobby Lobby CS

Gift Bags

I threw together a couple more of these easy gift bags for last minute gifts.
