WOOHOOO!!  I’m the last chef standing!  🙂  And what an awesome prize from Scrapper’s Haven!  In place of the trimmer, they gave me a $65 gift card so I had a little Christmas shopping spree for myself.  So much fun.  🙂 

 And here are the final round projects.  Special thanks to my friend, Kimmy, who kept me working at them even though I was feeling a little burned out, since I only had a day and a half total to work on them. 

Altered Item — House Gift Box

The best part of this is obviously the fabric roof, right?  Vintage feed sack from my grandma went into that. Oh, and the snow!  Another friend of mine, Denise, loaned me her faux snow writer for this.  Thanks, Denise!

Supplies: Vintage feed sack (for roof); DecoArt snow writer; stick pins; Daisy D’s and Chatterbox papers; Making Memories sheer tags (for the door, the gables, and cut in half for the shutters); acrylic paints; and lots of buttons and gold glitter

Card–A Cozy Christmas

This is a project inspired by one of the great projects at our Christmas Crop over at Savvy n Sassy   It’s made from a small white paper bag covered in vintage tea towel fabric for a nice cozy feel. 

 Supplies: Crate papers; unknown ribbon; SavvynSassy lace; vintage tea towel fabric; DMC floss; Cricut Opposites Attract font; MM flat clips; Heidi Swapp ghost “C”; Frosted Lace Stickles; stick pins

 Layout–Fall

I’m really happy with how this came out–there’s just so much texture.  You almost HAVE to touch it when you see it.  Used that vintage feed sack material again along with some vintage 60s(?) ebroidered trim, and some other vintage fabric to cover the chipboard flowers.

Supplies: Cosmo Cricket, Crate, and Daisy D’s papers; vintage feed sack fabric; vintage handkerchief fabric; vintage embroidered trim; Maya Road and Plain Janes chipboard flowers; Making Memories sheer flower; various buttons; DMC floss; Heidi Swapp ghost letters; Staz-on ink; unknown brown gathered ribbon; various pins

