With this layout I was looking for a kind of funky vintage look. Since it’s about my daughter growing up, I wanted to use the measuring tape ribbon from the September Savvy kit. But, since it has a bright white background, I wanted to age it a bit.

My favorite way to age ribbon is Ranger DistressInk. Just press the ribbon directly against the ink pad and run the length along it until you get the desired shade. For the measuring tape ribbon, I used Tea Dye ink and for the red twill I used the darker Walnut Stain. You can also fray the edges of the ribbon for a more distressed look. I did this with the red twill.

The flower is chipboard coated with diamond glaze and covered with miniature glass marbles.

Supplies Used: American Crafts cardstock; Daisy D’s and unknown patterned paper; Sep SnS Savvy ribbon kit; mini rust ricrac – SnS; Ranger DistressInks; The Paper Studio chipboard flower; Diamond Glaze; mini glass marbles; various buttons; felt flower-Target; red rhinestone-Darice; various buttons; Zig writer pen; Purple Onion hand stamp; office inventory tag; scalloped coaster to trace circles

