I love ribbon, ric-rac, and lace, but there are sometimes when I know that using a bold or especially intricate piece may overwhelm my page. So here’s an idea to solve this problem.

I loved the color combination of the big intricate square ribbon from the September kit, but felt that it might overwhelm the softer colors in these photos. So instead of using it as ribbon, I cut the individual squares out and used them as embellishments, just like I would a sticker or brad. The edges can be easily sealed with clear nail polish or glue and then just glue the squares on the page. I love the way it turned out. The blue ric-rac is also from the same kit. TLF!

Supplies: Patterned Paper-Target $1 Spot; various brads; Wal-Mart button; Heidi Swapp flower; DMC floss; Zig writer pen; AC thickers chipboard; Autumn Leaves stamp

