So today is the day we leave on vacation. 

And in the midst of packing, cleaning the house, etc. I suddenly decide that I have to do another project.  Wouldn’t it be nice to have a little book to take with me so that I can immediately journal about each day, without losing memories by the time I actually get home to scrap the trip?  So I put off finishing packing (yet again) and sit down to make this.  Every other page has room for photos to add later and I’ve also added an envelope to hold ticket stubs, etc. inside one of the covers. 

I used a little spiral bound 6×9 album that I’ve had sitting around forever and altered it, using lots of office supplies and painters tape.  It went perfectly with the ribbons, lace, and ricrac from this month’s Zany Zinnia Flea Market kit and came together soooo fast.  (So it wasn’t too much procrastination after all. :-))

More pictures available in the Savvy n Sassy gallery

