These layouts are made using the July “Sassy” kit from SavvynSassy ribbons.  The colors in this kit are AWESOME!!  While they’re great for fun summery pages, there are also come great ribbons for more subdued or vintage pages as well.  I had so much fun working with these!  (And I still have lots of ribbon left for other projects!) 

KISSES

For this layout I was going for a very vintage feel. 

I used the brown grosgrain ribbon from the kit by weaving it through some vintage crocheted lace.  Not only does it give a nice design element, it also makes it a lot easier to adhere the lace to the page. 

Adding to the vintage feel of this page, all the papers are sanded and inked.  The edges of the photo are sanded as well.  Chipboard flowers are covered with vintage handkerchief material and then distressed.  I handcut the leaves from the reverse side of the patterned paper. 

Also Included: We R Memory Keepers papers; Purple Onion stamps; various buttons; jute twine; 7 Gypsies stickers; The Paper Studio chipboard

FUN in the SUN!

When I took this picture I KNEW it would go perfectly with this ribbon kit and my new stash of Autumn Leaves French Twist paper.  And it did.  🙂 Oh, and can you tell I’m on a serious button kick lately?  😉  I need to buy more (again!)

Here’s a quick and fun way to incorporate ribbon into your pages.  I used ric-rac and buttons to frame off a section of the page.  You could also frame off the photo or the whole layout. 

I also used some little ribbon scraps layered behind the journaling block to add more texture. 

Also includes: Autumn Leaves paper, American Crafts chipboard; Purple Onion stamp; acrylic paint; and a scalloped paper coffee coaster

 

FRIENDS

You know those annoying red timestamps that are on a lot of older photos?  Here’s a tip–use ribbon around your photos to cover them up!  This wide polka-dot ribbon from the July kit was perfect to cover up the timestamps on this layout. 

These pictures have been sitting around, not being scrapped just because of the timestamps, and now they’re done!

Also Includes: We R Memory Keepers papers; various buttons; EK Success Retro Flower Punch; unknown sticker

