…has been mostly taken up by a lingering headache and following dd around, cleaning up after her. But I got a quick spurt of creativity and decided to work on an altered project. So I did what I could for about 45 minutes. It’s drying now and I think there is one more thing that will need to be added, but I’m not sure. I’ll post a pic if it turns out.

I’ve been challenging myself to finish some of the projects and items waiting to be altered that are currently filling my scraproom. I got one mini-book done yesterday (will post pics when the gift is received) and now working on this project. So I’m feeling a little better about all that clutter in there.

Oh, and I’ll be doing a MW party at the end of the month. There are supposed to be 20-30 people there. I had planned on doing an altered item, but with this many people may have to do just a little layout. Any good ideas for a 6×6 layout anyone?

ETA: Here are the photos of my project. They’re not the greatest, since they were taken in the dark, but I’m very happy with how it turned out. I didn’t have any sort of plan when I sat down, just that I wanted to use these green chipboard letters and alter this metal sign I picked up last fall.

