Well, my first ever scrapbooking retreat starts at 1:00pm today.  Obviously, I’m not going to be there when it starts.  I’m still trying to pack.  Well, scrapping stuff at least.  My laundry still isn’t out of the dryer, so that hasn’t started yet.  I’ll be going later this evening, since I’m kind of dependent on dh’s schedule as to when I can leave.  One nice thing about being in retail in a 24/7 store is that he can get his days off at weird times of the week so he can watch dd tomorrow and then the in-laws will be off to take care of her over the weekend.

dd has been really sick, but has managed to start feeling better in time for me to go, so that’s good.  Hoping and praying I can get a TON of stuff done this weekend.  Be expecting a whole bunch of new layouts by the time I get back.  🙂

Oh, and head on over to www.savvynsassy.com for their online crop this weekend!  It looks like it will be a ton of fun!!!  One of the projects will be a coffee filter album, which I’ve been just dying to try for the last year, but haven’t gotten around to.  I’m hoping by some miracle there will be hi-speed internet at the retreat house so I can get in on the crop, but I have my doubts.

Anyway, see you all on Sunday or Monday!

Oh, and don’t forget about the challenge and RAK I posted earlier.  Can’t wait to see what you all come up with!  🙂

