Well, I finished the insert cards and got all of the wedding stuff packaged up and delivered.  But I forgot to take a picture of the insert cards.  They turned out pretty cute though.  Little black ants marching across the top of the card for the picnic reception.  🙂  If I think about it, I’ll whip up an extra one so that I can post a picture.  I was very happy with them.  Hopefully my sister will be too.

I think if I could design and make wedding invitations for a living it would be awesome.  I did them for a friend last year and enjoyed that too.  It’s repetitive, but it’s fun.

We’ve been traveling a LOT lately.  This week I’m actually home starting today, so I’ve got lots and lots of stuff to get done.  Besides cleaning up the house, unpacking, and spending some time with the girl and the dog, I need to work on cards.  Lots of them.  Fifteen for the card swap I’m in, 20-30 wedding shower invitations, and design and create kits for a mini-class I’m doing at the local crop at the beginning of April.

While we were driving back and forth to Atlanta yesterday I sketched out some ideas, but I have to see if they work IRL, with real paper and cs, instead of just sketched out with a pen.

The only scrapbooking I’ve been doing is for the KMA top scrapper contest.  I’d really like to get some DT applications in though, so I’d better get to work with actual scrapping as well.

