This was the most difficult layout I’ve done in a really long time.  It is so so far out of my comfort zone.  It almost physically hurt to leave that much negative space.  But I really wanted to try one in this style.  I think I’m happy with how it turned out (if only I can keep my itchy fingers from adding more stuff to it!).  Yet another for the Pub Calls contest.

Journaling: The day after Christmas, I put your hair up in pigtails for the first time. Your little antennae, made you look like a little bug! Supplies: Cardstock-Hobby Lobby; Pen-American Crafts Pigment Pro; “love” cutout from 3bugs smitten paper; Glitter Glue-Target; Foam Glitter Heart-Target; Stamp-Stampin’ Up; Chipboard-Basic Grey; Inks-Distress Ink Walnut Stain, black unknown; Silk Flower-unknown; Ribbon-unknown; Large Brad-The Paper Studio

