YAY!  I now have the BG Fruitcake line.  I really wanted it, but it’s hard to find and expensive (though more places are starting to carry it in the last few days).  Anyway, Memory Works is running an online special on it until supplies run out.  I grabbed it as soon as I saw it and it arrived yesterday.  It’s gorgeous!  I jokingly said that I would have to frame it until I can use it after the holidays…and then I thought about it.  Why not?  It’s so pretty and I have the ledge over the couch with all the big frames…  So I think I’m going to purchase a few single sheets of my favorite designs and use them as holiday decor.  Here’s a link to BG, if you want to take a peek (just buy it from me–;-)) http://www.basicgrey.com/catalog/index.php?cPath=58&osCsid=75d2f31431d0c26430f7d938f3156002

 I also bought several other things from Memory Works just to have some products on hand.  I don’t yet know when I’ll do my first party or open house, but I figured it’s best to have products for people to actually see and touch, rather than just the catalogue.  Of course, I used the opportunity to buy some things that I have been looking at for a long time anyway.

Basic Grey “Undressed” Chipboard in the Holiday and Hardware lines; as well as the Basic Grey Urban Couture collection. (Talk about papers you want to hang on the wall and just look at!  I can’t get enough of it.) http://www.memory-works.com/admin/images/product/lg_URBAN-COUTURE_theme_set.jpg

The Making Memories Gracen collection.  I’m not that crazy about it, but thought it would be a good set to have on hand. There are a ton of pieces when you consider the letters.  http://www.memory-works.com/admin/images/product/lg_gracen_set.jpg

Fancy Pants Free Spirit Collection–can’t wait to start creating with this, I’ve been drooling over the papers since they came out. http://www.memory-works.com/admin/images/product/lg_FP029-large.jpg

A couple of Wild Asparagus page sets.  (Not crazy about page sets, but they definitely make it easier to put the pages together fast!)  These are really pretty and I’ve always loved them.  They’re generally expensive, but with the whole page set, not a bad price from MW.

 I think there was one other paper collection.  If I remember the name I’ll list it.  One that I bought to have some more boyish colors, that’s all I remember.

 Oh, and, probably best of all, I FINALLY purchased some of the Fancy Pants Biggest Board Chipboard Scrolls.  http://www.memory-works.com/admin/images/product/lg_FP038-large.jpg  They’re so pretty!  But they’re very pricy for me.  One of those things where I wouldn’t mind buying one sheet for a third of the cost, but three sheets for the regular price is hard for me to stomach.  Does that make any sense?  I’m thinking that it might be worth it, when I actually begin to have parties, to buy the set and then break it up into single sheets that people can buy for like $5-6 dollars a sheet instead of the $15+ shipping and taxes that the whole set costs.  I don’t know if it would actually work, but it seems to me that if you’re just wanting to try it out, that might be a better way to go about it. 

